Wednesday, February 4, 2009, 10:46 AM

 by Gerald Eastman 

 

An appearance of bias is almost as damning as “smoking gun” proof of such bias, especially for those in public office and on the King County Superior Court bench.

As noted in prior blogs, much more than the appearance of bias is at work in Dan Satterberg’s King County Prosecutor’s Office, in that he has sold all rights to the management of certain cases like mine that have great value to thusly sell to the highest dollar campaign contributors with the most dirty hands (in my case, Boeing and Boeing’s outside law firm, Perkins Coie, were the purchasers of said rights).

But, even to the jaded (like me) to news of new avenues of corruption in our government and industry, it never ceases to amaze me every time I see such brazen corruption first hand, as I did in just the latest miscarriage of justice in my case that happened one week ago, on Tuesday, the 27th of January.

 

Link to rest of it:  http://eastmans.web.aplus.net/pblog/index.php

 

