Someone wrote and asked me that today.  First I want to assure you that I am not being paid one penny in fees, nor have I received any gifts or even any non-profit organization sponsored trips to Lichtenstein for talking about this book.  (If you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you’ll get the humor intended.)

The author, Shelley Stark is not a relative, business associate or long time friend.  In fact, I’ve never met her in person.  When she wrote her first article for Truthout while completing her research and writing of Hidden Treuhand, I wrote about her article and upcoming book in my blogs.  When I read what she had to say, a light went on for me, as suddenly I could see how the Hidden Treuhand could be used for the benefit of greedy individuals or corporations.  As you know I’ve been keeping my radar on to alert for greedy and corrupt corporations.  

Shortly before the book was published Ms. Stark saw my blog on the Internet and contacted me to ask if I would like to write about her book, with her permission.  I suspected this was a very important book and am convinced of that now that it is published and I’ve had a chance to thoroughly read it.  So I agreed to help her bring her book to the attention of my readers.  We have become better acquainted though emails and the sharing of information and articles over the Internet spanning from the US to Europe, where Ms. Stark currently resides.  She continues to be committed to trying to help right the terrible wrongs committed against individuals and groups of citizens with the use of these financial manipulation instruments, Hidden Treuhands. 

If you are paying any attention to the news, you will be able to make connections between what is being reported, in some cases only surface coverage reporting, and what Ms. Stark is trying to raise an alarm about.  We are all affected by this kind of fraud and greed.  It is not going to be easy to get it addressed.  Even those in our government in charge of oversight are lackluster in their motivation to learn about and go after this kind of crime, even though there are a couple of notable instances in the news now. 

I would like to see this change.  I would imagine many of you would also.  That is why it is important that everyone read this book.  What we don’t know will certainly have the ability to hurt us in this arena.  Thank you for paying attention.  GFS

Hidden Treuhand may be purchased at Amazon.Com and Barnes and Noble.  You may also find it on the shelves of your public library. 

