The Government Accountability Project & Make it Safe Coalition




Monday, May 24, 2010 – Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Join the whistleblower community on May 24 and 25 for an intensive conference on Capitol Hill in Washington, DC. Co-Sponsors of this year’s Assembly include National Treasury Employees Union and Project On Government Oversight

The Conference Will Feature: A morning plenary session with our congressional allies, theme-based workshops led by prominent whistleblowers and good government organizations, a national security panel with star whistleblowers in the industry, street law update informational sessions, a meet and greet with the new appointees to the MSPB, OSHA, and ARB, and Lobby training and intensive lobbying appointments with congressional offices.

The 2010 National Whistleblower Assembly aims to:

Establish a cohesive social network between whistleblowers

Provide an outlet for direct legislative campaigning

Celebrate ten years of devoted advocacy to strengthen the Whistleblower Protection Act

Confirmed Speakers and Guests Include:

Whistleblowers Frank Serpico, Jack Spadaro, Coleen Rowley, Franz Gayl, George Sarris, and Robert MacLean

MSPB Chairwoman Susan Grundmann, Vice Chairwoman Anne Wagner and Member Mary Rose

ARB Chairman Paul Igasaki and Vice Chairman Cooper Brown

OSHA Assistant Secretary Dr. David Michaels

Special Counsel to the President for Ethics and Government Reform Norm Eisen

We look forward to your valued attendance. If you have any questions, or to RSVP, please contact Becky Jones at the Government Accountability Project or call us at (202) 457-0034 ext. 127.

Please click here for more information, including a working schedule for the Assembly

GAP’s mission is to promote corporate and government accountability by protecting whistleblowers, advancing occupational free speech, and empowering citizen activists.

GAP has been the nation’s leading whistleblower protection and advocacy organization since 1977.

The Government Accountability Project

1612 K Street NW, Washington DC 20006